Center for Civic Engagement

Community Involvement Award

Student and CCE staff member with Community Involvement Award certificate.

Each month, the CCE recognizes one outstanding student or student group whose exemplary service, leadership, and commitment has impacted the community. Nominations can be submitted by WSU faculty and staff, community partners, CCE staff members or other students. All WSU students or groups regardless of their campus affiliation are eligible to receive this award. Click here to nominate a student or student group.

Nominations will be due the first day of the following months: October, November, December, February, March, and April. Nominations received by April 1 will determine the March and April winners. The student or student group that is selected to receive the Community Involvement Award will be notified no later than ten days after the nomination.

April Community Involvement Award Recipient: Orin Faubion

Orin is a student on the Washington State University campus in Pullman. He shows his passion for his community and the environment by volunteering his time with Pullman Stormwater Services, Community Action Center, and the Humane Society. He extends his knowledge of community involvement to newcomers on the projects and is constantly extending a helping hand.

Good work, Orin! Thank you for your involvement in the Community!

Orin Faubion with his award certificate.

  • Past Winners


    • January: Kim Poma
    • February/March: Delta Delta Delta Sorority
    • April: Orin Faubion


    • January/February: Kappa Delta Chi Sorority
    • March: Tania Perez
    • April: Mackenzie Selleg
    • September: Austin Dowell
    • October/November: Gavin Pielow


    • January/February: Chi Omega Sorority
    • March: Kristen Goetz
    • April: Olivia Oden
    • September: Hailey Windish
    • October: Sierra Nolan
    • November: Kari Whitney


    • January/February: Eleanor Gibson
    • March: Sreejith Thankappan
    • April: Heather Phillips
    • September: Devon Seymour
    • November: Kyle Geiger
    • December: Gaberielle Weiler


    • January/February: Amanda Mattingly
    • March: Adrian Gonzales
    • April: Alexandria Nielson
    • August/September: Micaela Lafferty
    • October: Dakota Mauzay
    • November/December: Kayla Karelsen


    • January/February: Sze Wah Tam
    • March: Jared Dean
    • April: Stephanie Chahan
    • August/September: Shawna Brennan
    • October: Leah Godek
    • November/December: Nick Alexander


    • January: Beta Alpha Psi Fraternity
    • February: Jenn Whitham
    • March: Jaclyn Vincent
    • April: Sigma Kappa Sorority
    • September: Amanda Chapman
    • October: Kyna Brewer
    • November/December: Max St. Brown


    • Crystal Spraldin
    • Justin Blatner
    • Tenika Eddings
    • Dave Simpson
    • Payton Gonzales
    • Sumer Skelly
    • Eddie Aviles
    • Todd Judy
    • Beta Alpha Psi Fraternity
    • Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity
    • Darci White
    • Carla Kobashigawa
    • Katie Sherwood
    • Scott Hertzel
    • Kyle McKeeman
    • John Doty
    • Rachel Kliewer
    • Megan Warner